joomla

Sergey Kolesov is the leading Russian musician saxophonist of today.  He has been conducting successful concert and pedagogical activities all over the world for more than 10 years (Germany, Poland, France, Italy, Blegium, Brazil, China, Japan and many other countires). Kolesov is the first Russian musician in history to win the "Grand-prix" at the prestigious International Adolphe Sax Competition in Dinant, Belgium, 2006.

A graduate of the Russian Gnesin's Academy of Music in the class of Professor and Russian People's Artist, Margarita Shaposhnikova, Sergey Kolesov is the first prize winner of an impressive number of additional prestigious international competitions: in Italy (International Chamber Music Competition "Salieri-Zinetti") Verona, 2010, and in Germany (European Chamber Music Competition) Karlsruhe, 2012. His successful performances at these competitions have served to raise the level of concert saxophone playing up to the expectations of other more recognized and better established instruments of classical music.

“Two great musicians performed in the City Hall of Karlsruhe - Sergey Kolesov (saxophone) and Elena Grinevich (piano), first prize winners of the 4th European Chamber Music Competition, delighting the audience with original works and transcriptions for saxophone and piano from Claude Debussy to Edison Denisov. You have to hear Sergey Kolesov yourself in order to realize the ability of his saxophone to “talk” with the human voice, conveying most precise intonation and emotional nuances.”
Claus-Dieter Hanauer, Karlsruhe, Germany


“. . .all doubts regarding possibilities of classical solo saxophone were disproved at once. This first concert of 19th International Julita Festival was really fantastic. Sergey Kolesov took the public by storm from the very start.”
Sven Bertilsson, Katrineholms Kuriren, Sweden


At a concert of the festival in Verona “Great Music in Places of Arts” two musicians Sergey Kolesov (saxophone) and Elena Grinevich (piano) have demonstrated their outstanding technical and artistic skills, both individually and in ensemble, having totally confirmed their first prize at “Saliery-Zinetty 2010”.
Chiara Zocca, Verona, Italy

Sergey Kolesov’s students occupy leading positions in the Russian and world saxophone school. Kolesov is the organizer and inspiration for the biggest saxophone performance projects in Russia: International Saxophone Competition “The Voice of Saxophone in the Modern World” (Russian Gnesin’s Academy 2011), Internation and All Russian Open Saxophone Competitions “Pushkinsax” (Prokofiev Music College 2014, 2015, 2017), as well as master classes and creative meetings with outstanding musicians from around the world.

Sergey Kolesov has served as a member of juries of International competitions in Poland, China, Malta, the International TV children competition “Nutcracker,” as well as at a number of festivals and competitions in Russia. He regularly takes part in programs of the international charitable foundation “Gift of Life.”

As of 2015 Sergey Kolesov is endorsed by and an official artist of D’Addario company (USA).Official artist of Yamaha (Japan).

joomla
   
СЕРГЕЙ КОЛЕСОВ -  ярчайший российский музыкант-саксофонист, ведущий успешную концертную и педагогическую деятельность по всему миру. Первый российcкий музыкант в истории, осуществивший прорыв в русской школе саксофона и получивший Гран-при самого престижного конкурса, Международного конкурса саксофонистов имени Адольфа Сакса, Бельгия, 2006г. Одержав победу среди 176 лучших исполнителей разных стран мира, Сергей Колесов также стал обладателем трех специальных призов за лучшее исполнение произведений, написанных специально для конкурса.
 
Выпускник РАМ им.Гнесиных класса профессора Народной артистки России Маргариты Шапошниковой, Сергей Колесов является победителем ряда престижных Международных Конкурсов камерной музыки, таких как в Италии (International Chamber Music Competition "Salieri-Zinetti"), Верона 2010 и Германии (European Chamber Music Competition), Карлсруэ 2011, в дуэте с Еленой Гриневич (фортепиано), тем самым подняв саксофон на уровень исторически признанных классических инструментов. Среди его побед специальный приз «Henry Selmer» Международного конкурса саксофонистов «Saxiana», Париж, Франция.

 

В мэрии города Карлсруэ выступили два прекрасных музыканта  Сергей Колесов (саксофон) и Елена Гриневич (фортепиано) – лауреаты Первой премии 4го Европейского конкурса камерной музыки, приведя аудиторию в восторг оригинальными сочинениями для саксофона и переложениями от Клода Дебюсси до Эдисона Денисова.  Нужно самому услышать Сергей Колесова, чтобы убедиться, насколько  саксофон способен «разговаривать» человеческим голосом, передавая малейшие интонационные и эмоциональные нюансы.
Claus-Dieter Hanauer, Карлсруэ, Германия        

 

...все сомнения относительно возможностей сольного саксофона были сразу же опровергнуты. Этот первый концерт Девятнадцатого  Julita фестиваля был воистину фантастическим. Сергей Колесов штурмом взял аудиторию с самого начала.
Sven Bertilsson, газета Katrineholms Kuriren, Швеция

 

Его ученики и студенты занимают лидирующие позиции русской саксофонной школы. С.Колесов организатор и вдохновитель крупнейших творческих проектов страны, таких как Международный конкурс «Голос саксофона в современном мире» (РАМ им.Гнесиных 2011г), Всероссийские и международный конкурсы саксофонистов «Pushkinsax» (МОМК им.С.С.Прокофьева 2014,2015,2017гг), а также мастер классов и творческих встреч с выдающимися музыкантами мира. Последние проекты собирали рекордное количество участников за всю историю проведения конкурсов саксофона в стране. Сергей Колесов - автор уникального новаторского проекта "Лесная школа саксофона в "Славянском Кремле".

Под лейблом «Фирмы-Мелодия» в сотрудничестве с ведущей пианисткой класса саксофона России Еленой Гриневич
были записаны и выпущены два CD диска «Contrasts» и «Ritorno».

Член жюри Международных конкурсов в Польше, Китае, Мальте, Международного детского телевизионного конкурса «Щелкунчик», а также целого ряда фестивалей и конкурсов России. Участник программ Международного благотворительного фонда "Подари Жизнь"
Официальный артист компаний «D’Addario» (USA) и YAMAHA (Japan)


На концерте в рамках фестиваля  г.Верона «Великая музыка в местах искусства» двое молодых музыкантов – Сергей Колесов (саксофон) и Елена Гриневич (фортепиано) показали выдающиеся  технические и артистические навыки, как индивидуальные, так и ансамблевые, полностью оправдав Первый Приз на Salieri-Zinetti 2010.
Chiara Zocca, Верона, Италия